Current Officers


Ann Pabst D. Ann Pabst (USA) University of North Carolina Wilmington Biology and Marine Biology 601 S. College Rd. Wilmington, NC 28403 USA E-mail: Phone: +1-910-962-7266


Charles Littnan (USA) Protected Species Division Pacific Islands Fisheries Science Center/NOAA Fisheries 1845 Wasp Blvd. Honolulu, HI 96814 USA E-mail: Phone: +1-808-725-5711


Tara Cox Tara M. Cox (USA) Department of Marine and Environmental Sciences Savannah State University Savannah, GA 31404 USA E-mail: Phone: +1-912-358-4097


Katie Moore International Fund for Animal Welfare (IFAW) 290 Summer Street Yarmouth Port, MA 02675 USA E-mail:


Alex Zerbini Alex Zerbini (Brazil/USA) National Marine Mammal Laboratory Alaska Fisheries Science Center/NOAA 7600 Sand Point Way N.E. Seattle, WA 98115-6349 E-mail: Phone: 1-206-526-4511
Cecile Vincent (France) University of La Rochelle 2 rue Olympe de Gouges 17 000 La Rochelle, France E-mail: Phone: +33 5 46 50 76 57

Student Members-at-Large

Courtney Smith Courtney Smith, Ph.D. (USA) (2017-2019) Contractor NOAA Fisheries Office of Protected Resources E-mail:

Raquel García Vernet (Spain) (2018-2020) Department of Evolutionary Biology, Ecology and Environmental Sciences University of Barcelona Diagonal, 643, 08028 Barcelona E-mail: Phone: +34 93 402 14 53

Eric Angel Ramos (USA) (2019-2021) Animal Behavior and Comparative Psychology. The Graduate Center, City University of New York. E-mail: