Partner Conferences, Workshops & Symposia

October 17, 2018

Workshop/symposium proposals – International Congress for Conservation Biology (22-25 July 2019, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)

The 29th International Congress for Conservation Biology will be held from 22-25 July 2019 at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Center, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Proposals for symposia, short courses, workshops, and discussion groups are now beginning accepted. All proposals must be submitted electronically 19 November 2018, 23:59 CET (UTC/ GMT+1 hour). Symposium Short Course Workshop Discussion group […]

Read more

Submission of workshop proposals – Ecological Society of America 2019 meeting (11-16 Aug 2019, Louisville, Kentucky)

The Ecological Society of America (ESA) is currently accepting proposals for  workshops, special sessions, field trips and Inspire ESA sessions  for ESA’s 104th Annual Meeting, Aug. 11-16, 2019, in Louisville, Kentucky. See  www.esa.org/louisville The 2019 theme is “Bridging communities and ecosystems: Inclusion as an ecological imperative”. Although session proposals related to the meeting’s theme are encouraged, […]

Read more

Student support – First African Bioacoustics Community Conference, Cape Town, South Africa (2-7 Dec 2018)

The first African Bioacoustics Community Conference  will be held at  the University of Cape Town , South Africa (2-7 Dec 2018).  This conference will have a strong marine mammal focus, including plenaries on underwater noise effects (Prof. Christine Erbe), seal communication (Dr. Isabelle Charrier) and passive acoustic monitoring of baleen whales (Dr. Salvatore Cerchio). There is funding […]

Read more

2nd International Workshop on Beluga Whale Research and Conservation, Mystic, Connecticut (12-14 march 2018)

A reminder that abstracts for the 2nd International Workshop on Beluga Whale Research and Conservation, hosted by Mystic Aquarium, are due October 20, 2018 See below for the links to registration and abstract submission. March 12 – 14, 2019 hosted by Mystic Aquarium, 55 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, Connecticut, USA Submit Abstracts Learn More & Register

Read more

Vaquita webinar (8 Nov 2018)

One-hour webinar, free and open to everyone Saving Vaquita: Considerations in the Race Against Extinction DATE: Thursday, November 8, 2018 TIME: 12:00 pm PST /1:00 pm MST /2:00 pm CST/ 3:00 pm EST REGISTER: here As Brooke Bessesen writes in her new book, Vaquita: Science, Politics, and Crime in the Sea of Cortez, “Conservation is […]

Read more